{"id":50329,"date":"2026-05-14T15:11:12","date_gmt":"2026-05-14T06:11:12","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/"},"modified":"2026-05-14T15:11:12","modified_gmt":"2026-05-14T06:11:12","slug":"2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary","status":"publish","type":"ir_release","link":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/","title":{"rendered":"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)"},"content":{"rendered":"<p>Sapporo Holdings&#8217; first quarter of fiscal year 2026 reported sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%), and a net income attributable to owners of the parent of \u25b3878 million yen. Overseas business showed growth, while domestic business declined due to price adjustments and structural reforms, reflecting the impact of restructuring and currency fluctuations as well.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"comment_status":"open","ping_status":"closed","template":"","meta":{"Ticker":"","DATE":"","longName":"","company_name_ja":"","fullTimeEmployees":0,"address":"","phone":"","website":"","industry":"","sector":"","regularMarketPrice":0,"financialCurrency":"","marketCap":0,"fiftyTwoWeekLow":0,"fiftyTwoWeekHigh":0,"epsTrailingTwelveMonths":0,"epsForward":0,"bookValue":0,"totalRevenue":0,"OperatingIncome":0,"operatingMargins":0,"NetIncome":0,"profitMargins":0,"ebitda":0,"trailingPE":0,"forwardPE":0,"priceToBook":0,"returnOnEquity":0,"recommendationMean":0,"recommendationKey":"","targetMeanPrice":0,"numberOfAnalystOpinions":0,"analyst_earnings_data":"","dividendRate":0,"dividendYield":0,"payoutRatio":0,"totalEsg":0,"environmentScore":0,"socialScore":0,"governanceScore":0,"title":"","providerPublishTime":"","link":"","longBusinessSummary":"","longBusinessSummary_ja":"","quarterly_revenue":0,"quarterly_net_income":0,"quarterly_operating_profit":0,"enterprise_value":0,"price_fetched_at":"","company_officer_1_name":"","company_officer_1_title":"","company_officer_2_name":"","company_officer_2_title":"","company_officer_3_name":"","company_officer_3_title":"","company_officer_4_name":"","company_officer_4_title":"","company_officer_5_name":"","company_officer_5_title":"","company_officers_update_time":"","get_dividend_history_year1":0,"get_dividend_history_year2":0,"get_dividend_history_year3":0,"get_dividend_history_year4":0,"get_dividend_history_year5":0,"get_dividend_history_year6":0,"get_dividend_history_year7":0,"get_dividend_history_year8":0,"get_dividend_history_year9":0,"get_dividend_history_year10":0,"site-sidebar-layout":"default","site-content-layout":"","ast-site-content-layout":"","site-content-style":"default","site-sidebar-style":"default","ast-global-header-display":"","ast-banner-title-visibility":"","ast-main-header-display":"","ast-hfb-above-header-display":"","ast-hfb-below-header-display":"","ast-hfb-mobile-header-display":"","site-post-title":"","ast-breadcrumbs-content":"","ast-featured-img":"","footer-sml-layout":"","theme-transparent-header-meta":"","adv-header-id-meta":"","stick-header-meta":"","header-above-stick-meta":"","header-main-stick-meta":"","header-below-stick-meta":"","astra-migrate-meta-layouts":"default","ast-page-background-enabled":"default","ast-page-background-meta":{"desktop":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-5)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"tablet":{"background-color":"","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"mobile":{"background-color":"","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""}},"ast-content-background-meta":{"desktop":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"tablet":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"mobile":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""}},"jir_stock_code":"2501","jir_company_name":"Sapporo Holdings Limited","jir_importance":"\u2605\u2605\u2605\u2605\u2605","jir_publication_date":"2026-05-14","jir_source_link":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/05\/2501-20260514-01.pdf","jir_short_summary":"Sapporo Holdings' first quarter of fiscal year 2026 reported sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%), and a net income attributable to owners of the parent of \u25b3878 million yen. Overseas business showed growth, while domestic business declined due to price adjustments and structural reforms, reflecting the impact of restructuring and currency fluctuations as well.","jir_summary":"### Overview of Business Performance\nSapporo Holdings' first quarter of FY2026 recorded sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%), operating income of 586 million yen, and a net income attributable to owners of the parent of \u25b3878 million yen. Overseas business performed steadily, while domestic business declined due to price revisions and structural reforms. Overall, reflecting ongoing restructuring and currency fluctuations, the environment remains challenging despite aiming for profit growth.\n\n### Projections and Impact on Shareholders\nThe full-year earnings forecast for FY2026 remains unchanged, with sales of 505.0 billion yen (\u25b30.4%), operating income of 6.0 billion yen, and net income figures not disclosed. The company plans to sustain growth by responding to restructuring and currency fluctuations in domestic markets while leveraging overseas market strength. Although dividends are not specified, the company aims to enhance long-term corporate value through restructuring and growth investments.","jir_financial_highlights":"Sales Revenue: 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3\uff05)\nNet Income Attributable to owners of the parent: \u25b3878 million yen (Compared to the same period last year: \u25b34,222 million yen)\nFull-year Sales Forecast: 505.0 billion yen (\u25b30.4\uff05)","jir_category":"","jir_hashtags":"#SapporoHoldings, #IRResults, #JapaneseStocks","jir_key_figures":"Sales Revenue: 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)\nNet Income Attributable to owners of the parent: \u25b3878 million yen (Compared to same period last year: \u25b34,222 million yen)\nFull-year Sales Forecast: 505.0 billion yen (\u25b30.4%)","jir_meta_title":"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)","jir_meta_description":"Overview of Sapporo Holdings' first quarter FY2026 results. Sales of 108.9 billion yen, steady overseas performance reflected despite domestic restructuring impacts.","jir_og_title":"[Sapporo HD] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)","jir_og_description":"Introduction to Sapporo Holdings' FY2026 Q1 results. Details on sales, profits, and future outlook are discussed.","jir_og_image_url":"\/assets\/og\/company-general_ir.jpg","jir_chart_data_collection":"[]","ir_related_company":7758,"ir_release_date":"","ir_type":"","ir_is_new":false,"ir_document_url":"","jir_ir_type":"financial_summary","footnotes":""},"sector":[],"importance":[],"class_list":["post-50329","ir_release","type-ir_release","status-publish","hentry"],"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with the Yoast SEO plugin v24.7 - https:\/\/yoast.com\/wordpress\/plugins\/seo\/ -->\n<title>[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%) - Japan IR<\/title>\n<meta name=\"robots\" content=\"index, follow, max-snippet:-1, max-image-preview:large, max-video-preview:-1\" \/>\n<link rel=\"canonical\" href=\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/\" \/>\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\" class=\"yoast-schema-graph\">{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"WebPage\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/\",\"name\":\"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%) - Japan IR\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website\"},\"datePublished\":\"2026-05-14T06:11:12+00:00\",\"breadcrumb\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"ReadAction\",\"target\":[\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"BreadcrumbList\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb\",\"itemListElement\":[{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":1,\"name\":\"Home\",\"item\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/\"},{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":2,\"name\":\"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)\"}]},{\"@type\":\"WebSite\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/\",\"name\":\"Japan IR\",\"description\":\"\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"SearchAction\",\"target\":{\"@type\":\"EntryPoint\",\"urlTemplate\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/?s={search_term_string}\"},\"query-input\":{\"@type\":\"PropertyValueSpecification\",\"valueRequired\":true,\"valueName\":\"search_term_string\"}}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"}]}<\/script>\n<!-- \/ Yoast SEO plugin. -->","yoast_head_json":{"title":"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%) - Japan IR","robots":{"index":"index","follow":"follow","max-snippet":"max-snippet:-1","max-image-preview":"max-image-preview:large","max-video-preview":"max-video-preview:-1"},"canonical":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/","schema":{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/","url":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/","name":"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%) - Japan IR","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website"},"datePublished":"2026-05-14T06:11:12+00:00","breadcrumb":{"@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb"},"inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/"]}]},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-2501\/ir\/2501-20260514-01_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"[Sapporo Holdings] Q1 FY2026 Financial Results | Sales of 108.9 billion yen (\u25b34.3%)"}]},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website","url":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/","name":"Japan IR","description":"","potentialAction":[{"@type":"SearchAction","target":{"@type":"EntryPoint","urlTemplate":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/?s={search_term_string}"},"query-input":{"@type":"PropertyValueSpecification","valueRequired":true,"valueName":"search_term_string"}}],"inLanguage":"en-US"}]}},"related_company_data":{"id":"7758","title":"SAPPORO HOLDINGS LIMITED","ticker":"2501"},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release\/50329","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/ir_release"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=50329"}],"version-history":[{"count":0,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release\/50329\/revisions"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=50329"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"sector","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/sector?post=50329"},{"taxonomy":"importance","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/importance?post=50329"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}