{"id":122931,"date":"2026-09-25T13:05:57","date_gmt":"2026-09-25T04:05:57","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/"},"modified":"2026-09-25T13:05:57","modified_gmt":"2026-09-25T04:05:57","slug":"3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary","status":"publish","type":"ir_release","link":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/","title":{"rendered":"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights &#8211; Interim Earnings Presentation"},"content":{"rendered":"<p>Interim results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending February 2027 and full-year plan for February 2027 announced. Revenue 46,230 million yen, operating profit 3,231 million yen, net income 2,193 million yen (YoY comparison not specified but trending higher). Full-year plan projects revenue 86,278 million yen, operating profit 4,300 million yen, net income 2,730 million yen. Major drivers include enhanced OMO and CRM collaboration, expansion of parts and repair sales, impact of cost reductions and wage investment. Number of stores expected to reach 560. Dividend policy targeted at 50 yen per share.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"comment_status":"open","ping_status":"closed","template":"","meta":{"Ticker":"","DATE":"","longName":"","company_name_ja":"","fullTimeEmployees":0,"address":"","phone":"","website":"","industry":"","sector":"","regularMarketPrice":0,"financialCurrency":"","marketCap":0,"fiftyTwoWeekLow":0,"fiftyTwoWeekHigh":0,"epsTrailingTwelveMonths":0,"epsForward":0,"bookValue":0,"totalRevenue":0,"OperatingIncome":0,"operatingMargins":0,"NetIncome":0,"profitMargins":0,"ebitda":0,"trailingPE":0,"forwardPE":0,"priceToBook":0,"returnOnEquity":0,"recommendationMean":0,"recommendationKey":"","targetMeanPrice":0,"numberOfAnalystOpinions":0,"analyst_earnings_data":"","dividendRate":0,"dividendYield":0,"payoutRatio":0,"totalEsg":0,"environmentScore":0,"socialScore":0,"governanceScore":0,"title":"","providerPublishTime":"","link":"","longBusinessSummary":"","longBusinessSummary_ja":"","quarterly_revenue":0,"quarterly_net_income":0,"quarterly_operating_profit":0,"enterprise_value":0,"price_fetched_at":"","company_officer_1_name":"","company_officer_1_title":"","company_officer_2_name":"","company_officer_2_title":"","company_officer_3_name":"","company_officer_3_title":"","company_officer_4_name":"","company_officer_4_title":"","company_officer_5_name":"","company_officer_5_title":"","company_officers_update_time":"","get_dividend_history_year1":0,"get_dividend_history_year2":0,"get_dividend_history_year3":0,"get_dividend_history_year4":0,"get_dividend_history_year5":0,"get_dividend_history_year6":0,"get_dividend_history_year7":0,"get_dividend_history_year8":0,"get_dividend_history_year9":0,"get_dividend_history_year10":0,"site-sidebar-layout":"default","site-content-layout":"","ast-site-content-layout":"","site-content-style":"default","site-sidebar-style":"default","ast-global-header-display":"","ast-banner-title-visibility":"","ast-main-header-display":"","ast-hfb-above-header-display":"","ast-hfb-below-header-display":"","ast-hfb-mobile-header-display":"","site-post-title":"","ast-breadcrumbs-content":"","ast-featured-img":"","footer-sml-layout":"","theme-transparent-header-meta":"","adv-header-id-meta":"","stick-header-meta":"","header-above-stick-meta":"","header-main-stick-meta":"","header-below-stick-meta":"","astra-migrate-meta-layouts":"default","ast-page-background-enabled":"default","ast-page-background-meta":{"desktop":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-5)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"tablet":{"background-color":"","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"mobile":{"background-color":"","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""}},"ast-content-background-meta":{"desktop":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"tablet":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""},"mobile":{"background-color":"var(--ast-global-color-4)","background-image":"","background-repeat":"repeat","background-position":"center center","background-size":"auto","background-attachment":"scroll","background-type":"","background-media":"","overlay-type":"","overlay-color":"","overlay-opacity":"","overlay-gradient":""}},"jir_stock_code":"3333","jir_company_name":"Asahi Co., Ltd.","jir_importance":"\u2605\u2605\u2605\u2605\u2606","jir_publication_date":"2026-09-25","jir_source_link":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/3333-20260925-02.pdf","jir_short_summary":"Interim results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending February 2027 and full-year plan for February 2027 announced. Revenue 46,230 million yen, operating profit 3,231 million yen, net income 2,193 million yen (YoY comparison not specified but trending higher). Full-year plan projects revenue 86,278 million yen, operating profit 4,300 million yen, net income 2,730 million yen. Major drivers include enhanced OMO and CRM collaboration, expansion of parts and repair sales, impact of cost reductions and wage investment. Number of stores expected to reach 560. Dividend policy targeted at 50 yen per share.","jir_summary":"### Performance overview\nThe second-quarter results for the fiscal year ending February 2027 show interim figures of revenue of 46,230 million yen, gross profit of 21,837 million yen, operating profit of 3,231 million yen, ordinary income of 3,327 million yen, and net income of 2,193 million yen. Compared with the same period last year, most indicators show improvement, notably in gross profit growth and margin improvement. Factors include increased sales of electric-assist bicycles, parts, repairs, and maintenance, price revisions, wage investment, and store openings. The full-year forecast calls for revenue of 86,278 million yen, operating profit of 4,300 million yen, and net income of 2,730 million yen.\n\n### Outlook and impact for investors\nUnder the Vision 2028 framework, the company will continue growth strategies such as enhanced OMO (online-merchandising-omni-channel) and CRM integration, expansion of adjacent businesses, and growth of strategic partnerships. It aims to raise lifetime value (LTV) and expand its customer base through digital IT investments, strengthening logistics infrastructure, and store revitalization investments. For shareholder returns, the company plans a dividend of 50 yen per share, with a payout ratio of at least 35% and a DOE target of approximately 3%, to be maintained.","jir_financial_highlights":"Revenue: 46,230 (YoY 100.7%)\nGross profit: 21,837 (YoY 47.2%)\nOperating profit: 3,231 (YoY 7.0%)\nOrdinary income: 3,327 (YoY 7.2%)\nNet income: 2,193 (YoY 4.7%)\nFull-year plan Revenue: 86,278 (YoY 106.0%)\nFull-year plan Operating profit: 4,300 (YoY 109.2%)\nFull-year plan Net income: 2,730 (YoY 120.3%)","jir_category":"","jir_hashtags":"#Asahi, #Earnings, #Interim, #VISION2028","jir_key_figures":"Revenue: 46,230 million yen\nGross profit: 21,837 million yen\nOperating profit: 3,231 million yen","jir_meta_title":"Asahi - FY2027 February Interim Earnings: Revenue 46,230 million yen, Operating profit 3,231 million yen","jir_meta_description":"Key points from Asahi Co., Ltd.'s FY2027 February interim earnings. Revenue 46,230 million yen, operating profit 3,231 million yen; full-year plan: 86,278 million yen, 4,300 million yen, 2,730 million yen. Focus on strengthening OMO and CRM and expanding circular business.","jir_og_title":"Asahi reports FY2027 February interim earnings","jir_og_description":"Asahi's interim earnings show revenue of 46,230 million yen and operating profit of 3,231 million yen. Full-year plan is expected to increase. Growth drivers include OMO\/CRM integration and reuse expansion.","jir_og_image_url":"\/assets\/og\/company-financial_summary.jpg","jir_chart_data_collection":"[{\"jir_chart_id\": \"revenue_trend\", \"jir_chart_type\": \"line\", \"jir_chart_title\": \"Revenue Trend\", \"jir_chart_json_data\": \"{\\\"labels\\\":[\\\"2026 interim\\\",\\\"2027 interim\\\"],\\\"datasets\\\":[{\\\"data\\\":[45900,46230]}]}\"}, {\"jir_chart_id\": \"operating_profit_trend\", \"jir_chart_type\": \"line\", \"jir_chart_title\": \"Operating Profit Trend\", \"jir_chart_json_data\": \"{\\\"labels\\\":[\\\"2026 interim\\\",\\\"2027 interim\\\"],\\\"datasets\\\":[{\\\"data\\\":[3756,3231]}]}\"}, {\"jir_chart_id\": \"margin_analysis\", \"jir_chart_type\": \"line\", \"jir_chart_title\": \"Gross Margin Trend\", \"jir_chart_json_data\": \"{\\\"labels\\\":[\\\"2026 interim\\\",\\\"2027 interim\\\"],\\\"datasets\\\":[{\\\"data\\\":[46.8,47.2]}]}\"}, {\"jir_chart_id\": \"guidance_comparison\", \"jira_chart_type\": \"bar\", \"jir_chart_title\": \"Full-Year Guidance vs Actual\", \"jir_chart_json_data\": \"{\\\"labels\\\":[\\\"Revenue\\\",\\\"Operating profit\\\",\\\"Net income\\\"],\\\"datasets\\\":[{\\\"data\\\":[458,?]}]}\"}]","ir_related_company":57111,"ir_release_date":"","ir_type":"","ir_is_new":false,"ir_document_url":"","jir_ir_type":"financial_summary","footnotes":""},"sector":[],"importance":[],"class_list":["post-122931","ir_release","type-ir_release","status-publish","hentry"],"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with the Yoast SEO plugin v24.7 - https:\/\/yoast.com\/wordpress\/plugins\/seo\/ -->\n<title>February 2027 Interim Period Highlights - Interim Earnings Presentation - Japan IR<\/title>\n<meta name=\"robots\" content=\"index, follow, max-snippet:-1, max-image-preview:large, max-video-preview:-1\" \/>\n<link rel=\"canonical\" href=\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/\" \/>\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\" class=\"yoast-schema-graph\">{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"WebPage\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/\",\"name\":\"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights - Interim Earnings Presentation - Japan IR\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website\"},\"datePublished\":\"2026-09-25T04:05:57+00:00\",\"breadcrumb\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"ReadAction\",\"target\":[\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"BreadcrumbList\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb\",\"itemListElement\":[{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":1,\"name\":\"Home\",\"item\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/\"},{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":2,\"name\":\"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights &#8211; Interim Earnings Presentation\"}]},{\"@type\":\"WebSite\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/\",\"name\":\"Japan IR\",\"description\":\"\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"SearchAction\",\"target\":{\"@type\":\"EntryPoint\",\"urlTemplate\":\"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/?s={search_term_string}\"},\"query-input\":{\"@type\":\"PropertyValueSpecification\",\"valueRequired\":true,\"valueName\":\"search_term_string\"}}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"}]}<\/script>\n<!-- \/ Yoast SEO plugin. -->","yoast_head_json":{"title":"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights - Interim Earnings Presentation - Japan IR","robots":{"index":"index","follow":"follow","max-snippet":"max-snippet:-1","max-image-preview":"max-image-preview:large","max-video-preview":"max-video-preview:-1"},"canonical":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/","schema":{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/","url":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/","name":"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights - Interim Earnings Presentation - Japan IR","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website"},"datePublished":"2026-09-25T04:05:57+00:00","breadcrumb":{"@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb"},"inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/"]}]},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/company\/company-3333\/ir\/3333-20260925-02_wp_financial_summary\/#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"February 2027 Interim Period Highlights &#8211; Interim Earnings Presentation"}]},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/#website","url":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/","name":"Japan IR","description":"","potentialAction":[{"@type":"SearchAction","target":{"@type":"EntryPoint","urlTemplate":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/?s={search_term_string}"},"query-input":{"@type":"PropertyValueSpecification","valueRequired":true,"valueName":"search_term_string"}}],"inLanguage":"en-US"}]}},"related_company_data":{"id":"57111","title":"ASAHI CO LTD","ticker":"3333"},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release\/122931","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/ir_release"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=122931"}],"version-history":[{"count":0,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/ir-release\/122931\/revisions"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=122931"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"sector","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/sector?post=122931"},{"taxonomy":"importance","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/japanir.jp\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/importance?post=122931"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}